Liw-Liwa

“My dream is to have a house on the beach, even just a little shack somewhere so I can wake up, have coffee, look at dolphins, be quiet and breathe the air.” – Christine Applegate

Giant Vintage Sunnies, Veraclothing Jumpsuit

Tommy Hilfiger Swimmies

One thing I love about my hometown is it is rich in beautiful islands and beaches. Since Boracay is already overrated, I suggest that people might be missing a lot of things here in Subic/Zambales. We do have islands that are captivating , white sands, clear crystal waters which are  not too crowded.

Now, I got my eye here in Liw-Liwa. It’s actually a surf spot but it’s not yet commercialized which I love most about it. Unfortunately, I still don’t know how to surf because of my fear of drowning even though I took swimming lessons back in grade school. Maybe I could only use my swimming skills in cases of emergency. I still do hope that I’ll be brave enough to try. On the other hand, I do know how to do skimboarding which I could just ride and slide on to the shore but in this time that I went, skimboarding was not a good idea because the waves were too strong and inconsistent during that moment. (So sad I could only ride on a flat shoreline. Poor me.)

Overall, Liw-Liwa was one of the great beaches I will definitely recommend and it’s really something to look out for.  I love how I can hear the waves crashing, the cool breeze, the feeling of sand on my feet and to witness the beautiful sunset which reminds me that life is really good.

Leave a Reply

