Back at it

Bomber Jacket: Lightinthebox   Accessories:The Elan Project

Mom  Jeans: Guess  Sneakers: Payless

Make up: Rucy Vanity eyeliner and foundation, Nyx Transylvania

How I miss layering clothes! This bomber jacket is a total bomb! I have seen a similar one that Gigi Hadid wore so  was happy to get this in my mail. It’s perfect timing for the rainy weather.

 

It’s been ages since I have expressed my style thru writing. I dunno if it’s been the weather or my busy schedule. But you know what they say, if you want something you can always find time for everything. Although I must admit, it’s just that, maybe I have no special thing to say.

Until I realized that’s alright. You can not just make up stories so your outfit story will be interesting in the eyes of others. It’s a matter of  expression. The recent fashion blogging industry actually  made me uninterested. Before, blogging was about being yourself, embracing your inner style, a matter of expression. What just happened is it’s been a kind of business.I must admit that I have jumped into that box even I was just the out of the box kind of woman.

I remember I started blogging using my old clothes and unique thrift store finds. Way back 2009. Lookbook days where in mostly people were  genuine. I’m not saying I’m against new bloggers of today. I think you know what I mean. Those “I’m a blogger but I don’t even own a blog just a bunch of followers on Instagram.”  I ain’t gonna discuss further. Hurting feelings and making people feel unhappy on what they do is not my thing. But sometimes I can’t help it. Let’s just put it this way, there’s no “How to be a blogger” because it’s a substance of being yourself.

So to you fledgling fashionista, I encourage and would definitely not hinder you to be a blogger so go ahead, post that amazing photo of yours but at least write! Even it’s a boring one or only about your day. Hey, that’s okay!  That mood of yours made you come up with that style.What matters is not your followers, not your views or what’s trending on social media but conveying the authentic you. Yes, you are born to stand out. You will be remembered through your own unique brand. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

