Sunday Morning

I remember how I hated Sundays. It was a gloomy day for me way back. Thinking Monday will be tomorrow (in both a negative and a positive way) so you just can’t wait til Sunday ends and there’s nothing else to do just sitting on the couch looking at your mom watching her favorite talk shows and trying to convince yourself to go to bed early but you’re not sleepy yet so you ended up staring blankly at the ceiling. Although this was me and my thoughts when I was still in high school and college.

However, as I grew, I really learned how to appreciate Sundays now. It’s not boring but it’s full of a positive yet a chill kind of productivity. It’s a time for God, family, for relaxation, to reflect, a time for morning coffees or afternoon walks (plus shoot great ootds!). Now how I wish my Sunday was more than 24 hours. It seems to me the sun is always brighter when it’s Sunday. It also clears the rust of the whole week!  🙂

That’s why… Last weekend, I got an opportunity to have a stroll, shoot an outfit and even the sun was a bit intense that day, I really enjoyed it!

WIW: Giant Vintage Sunnies, Thrifted blouse (a good find!), Shiq bags , Payless shoes 

Sundays are also meant to appreciate nature and aesthetics!

. “Sunday. A day to refuel your soul and be grateful for your blessings. Take a deep breath and relax. Enjoy your family, your friends, and a cup of coffee.”

Leave a Reply

